For Appointment
+91 9958633529, +91 9310467616
UK No. +447979287834
Nine Days of Navratri
(Total Hits: 3340)

Each of the nine days of Navratri has special significance. Each day is dedicated to a particular Goddess who is worshipped on that day.

Day One of Navratri 2014 - September 25 (Thursday)
The first day is dedicated to the Goddess 'Shailputri', the daughter of the Himalayas. She is a form of Shakti, the companion of Lord Shiva.

Day Two of Navratri 2014 - September 26 (Friday)
The second day is dedicated to the Goddess 'Brahmacharini'. The name is derivative of the word 'Brahma', which means 'Tapa' or penace. She is also a form of Mata Shakti.

Day Three of Navratri 2014 - September 27 (Saturday)
The third day is dedicated to the goddess 'Chandraghanta', the symbolic representation of beauty and bravery.


Day Four of Navratri 2014 - September 28 (Sunday)
The fourth day is dedicated to the goddess 'Kushmanda', the creator of the entire Universe.

Day Five of Navratri 2014 - September 29 (Thursday)
The fifth day is dedicated to the Goddess 'Skand Mata', the mother of the chief warrior of the Gods army, the Skanda.

Day Six of Navratri 2014 - September 30 (Friday)
The sixth day is dedicated to the goddess 'Katyayani' with three eyes and four hands.

Day Seven of Navratri 2014 - October 1 (Saturday)
The seventh day is dedicated to the Goddess 'Kalratri', meant to make the devotees fearless.

Day Eight and Nine of Navratri 2014 - October 2 (Sunday)
The eight day is dedicated to the Mata Rani or 'Maha Gauri' representing calmness and exhibits wisdom.
The ninth day is dedicated to Durga also referred as 'Siddhidatri'. It is believed that she has all the eight siddhis and is worshipped by all the Rishis and Yogis.

Indian Astrologer in New Jersey, Numerloger in Canada, Vaastu Consultant in New York, Stock Market Astrology in Ontario, Kundli Maker in Washington DC, Indian Face Reader in USA, Vedic Astrolger in Canada